Escape to the Country… Not for me, thanks!

“I long for the countryside. That’s where I get my calm and tranquillity- from being able to come and find a spot of green.” (Emilia Clarke)

I’ve come to the decision that living in the countryside just isn’t for me. It’s not all long walks, farmer’s markets and homemade cider. Spending a few weeks in Cornwall has opened up my eyes to what the West Country has to offer. It is indeed, and unarguably, stunning and a place of beauty. However, for me, I like the convenience of suburban living. Don’t get me wrong, I love the views and relaxed way of life, but after an incident over Easter weekend I realised that I prefer having services on my doorstep rather than behind a tractor on a winding road.

Having said this, take a look at some of the beautiful moments I captured in Somerset and Cornwall. I look forward to my next holiday to the country, but I love having my home situated a stones throw from the city even more. Convenience beats beauty every time!

grey

pic 3

pic

house

pic2

3 thoughts on “Escape to the Country… Not for me, thanks!

Leave a Reply

