Setting the 6 week challenge! (And achieving it!)

“Strive for progress not perfection!”

Back to blogging after a little trip away to Cornwall!

Straight to business after an Easter gorging on delicious Lindor chocolate eggs. I promised myself that 2015 would actually be the year I make a difference to myself. The year started well, as I’m sure it did for many of you. But a few months in, how many of us are still regulars at the gym and not scoffing sweets before bedtime?

I’m proud to say that I’ve kept up with my New Year’s Resolution. However, I definitely need a kick back to the determination I had in January. It’s easy to stop and enjoy the first BBQ of spring with a pint of cider and burger, but I for one refuse to be suckered in by temptation. Instead I have set myself a 6 week challenge to prepare for my triathlon. There are no excuses now the weather is set to improve. To push myself, I’ve decided to capture photos of my progress and vow to post them online when I have completed my 6 weeks. The prospect of failure and embarrassment of my wobbly bits being available for all to see is enough to motivate me to train my butt off!

So folks, sit on the edge of your seats for the next 6 weeks, because I will be back looking healthier and better than ever! I hope!

image

Leave a Reply

